Week 236: Dictator

Posted: 09/15/2016 in Operation Mission Briefing
Tags: ,

The theme selected for week two-thirty-five of Operation Graphite will be: Dictator.

hero_eb20120509reviews120519999ar

So, as I was trying to think up a last minute theme, which I completely forgot I had to do tonight, and my woefully underpowered computer was freezing up. Spotify was apparently the culprit, and the screen was locked on the discography of Weird Al. Yes, I have the music taste of a twelve year old a times. As I pondered how I couldn’t afford a new computer, what my next theme would be, and what time my children will wake me up, I noticed the album cover for Mandatory Fun, with Mr, Yankovic festooned with the archetypal fruit salad of medals and military dress of modern dictators. “Hey that would make a fun theme,” I thought to myself. Because dictators are just loads of fun.

Please submit any drawing or painting, using traditional or digital media, that fits the theme: Dictator

All art work is due on Friday, 9.23.16. Submissions will be published the weekend of 9.24.16

Leave a Reply

