Week 208: Four

Posted: 02/24/2016 in Operation Mission Briefing
Tags: ,

The theme selected for week two-oh-eight of Operation Graphite will be: Four.

Four-tops-bernadette

It was back in February of 2012 that I had an exchange of emails with an old college friend. We had both been art majors, both been into comic books, and both had not drawn in quite some time. Actually, I had recently made a doodle of Mr. Freeze after a long period of artistic inactivity. I mentioned that besides the one recent sketch, I hadn’t been drawing much. We both realized we needed to get drawing again, and maybe we also needed an incentive. Four years ago, I started Operation Graphite. I was unemployed, and needed motivation. Perhaps others could use a little motivation too. The day fellow Graphite Corps member, kalebschad and I had that conversation, I thought up a name, and got a website up and running. I might have even registered the URL that same day too. Four years later I’m still drawing, squeamishly sharing my mediocrity with the world.

This weeks theme is, Four. It can be any group of four. The Fab Four, the four classical elements, the four noble truths, the four horsemen of the Apocalypse, or four seasons are all acceptable fours.

Please submit any drawing or painting, using traditional or digital media, that fits the theme: Four.

All art work is due 9 P.M. PST on Friday, 3.4.16. Submissions will be published the weekend of 3.5.16

Leave a Reply

