Week 190: Guillermo Del Toro

Posted: 10/14/2015 in Operation Mission Briefing
Tags: , ,

The theme selected for week one-nintey of Operation Graphite will be: Guillermo Del Toro.

del-Toro-feature

Crimson Peak hits theaters this Friday, the latest film from Guillermo Tel Toro to dazzle your eye holes with gothic beauty. What better month to celebrate the films of Guillermo… What better time to kick my self again for not going to the art show dedicated to him. I found out the day of the gallery opening, and the location was just a few blocks from where I work. The gallery opened right when work ended, so I totally could have checked it out before I went home to my screaming children. But no, I figured Guillermo probably wouldn’t not show up, and then if he did probably not until the very end of the opening. Nope, he was there! Saw pictures posted the next morning, and it was fucking daylight out. So he was there right at the god damn beginning of the opening. Another chance to meet Guillermo, failed.

Please submit any drawing or painting, using traditional or digital media, that fits the theme: Guillermo Del Toro.

All art work is due 9 P.M. PST on Friday, 10.23.15. Submissions will be published the weekend of 10.24.15

Comments
  1. One of my favourite filmmakers. I haven’t watched much of The Strain, but the book was outstanding. I’m excited to see what kind of artwork you get!

  2. Kaleb Schad says:

    So can I just send artwork to this email address or should I use your main Darthshock email?

    How’s it going? Congrats on baby #2!

    I’m kind of in a rush right now or I’d write more, but I’ll catch up later, hopefully.

    Hope you’re well!

Leave a Reply

