Week 178: Spy

Posted: 07/23/2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

The theme selected for week one-seventy-eight of Operation Graphite will be: Spy. 001f9988_medium Did you see the new trailer for SPECTRE? In a week there will be a new Mission Impossible, in a few more weeks there will be an update to the Man from U.N.C.L.E. All in all, its a good time to be a fan of Spy Fiction. I still remember the night I saw my first Bond film. I can’t remember if it was summer, or a weekend, but it was a rare occasion that I was allowed to stay up past my bed time. I was probably only 7 years old at the time, and the movie was “You only live Twice.’ In one grand evening I was introduced to James Bond, Secret Agents, Ninjas and Little Nelly. I was 7, Q and his gadgets were one of my favorite things. This was also the cold war and I was a space nut, even at that tender age, so a plot about a villain hijacking American and Russian astronauts was one of the most heinous things I could think of. This movie began my spiral into Bond fandom and love of spy movies. This might be Peak Spy right now. The recent Melissa McCarthy / Paul Feig Comedy, Spy was a major hit. Even the Marvel Cinematic Universe has their Agents of S.H.E.I.L.D. series. Super Heroes come and go, but there is always a need for a good Spy. Please submit any drawing or painting, using traditional or digital media, that fits the theme: Spy. All art work is due 9 P.M. PST on Friday, 7.31.15. Submissions will be published the weekend of 8.1.15

Leave a Reply

