Week one-twenty-six of Operation Graphite – theme: Guardians of the Galaxy.

 

Guardians of the Galaxy, opens today. It looks fantastic, the reviews sound fantastic, and I am hoping Guardians is that fun sci-fi adventure I’ve been waiting for. I still think Bob Hoskins would have made a better voice for Rocket, but now that he has passed, I’ll no longer hold that against the producers. Oddly enough, I created a different furry character years ago, and he too would have had Bob’s voice in my mind. Something about Hoskins having a perfect voice for little scruffy guys. After all, he was Claremont’s ideal pick or Wolverine back in the 80’s. Now I’m wondering / hoping if there’s been a moment where Rocket and Wolvie meet in the comics.

Contributing Guardians:

drafturgy – Rocket Raccoon

Shock – Rocket and Cosmo

Thank you for saving the Galaxy.

Leave a Reply

