Operation: Off Hand

Posted: 02/01/2013 in Operation After Action Report
Tags: , , , ,

Week fifty of Operation Graphite – Theme: Off Hand.

A few years ago I saw a documentary about David Gelernter. The brilliant computer scientist became a lefty, after years of being Right handed. This was not due to any eccentric personal decision, in 1993 Ted Kaczynski sent him a mail bomb that nearly took his life. David was also an artist, and he had to learn how to paint with his left hand after his right was damaged. Just a few minutes into working on this week’s drawing and my arm ached from using my off hand. Frustrated, I wanted to switch back to my left hand with every pencil mark I made. Thinking of David’s situation made me muscle thought it, appreciate his willpower, and be thankful for my own undamaged limbs.

Contributing Switch Hitters.

Bruku – Snake eyes & Batman

Micah – Morgan

Shock – South Paw Orc

Thank you for drawing with your other hand.

Leave a Reply

